Disneyland Paris is one of my favourite places in the world and in 3 months I get to go again.

I don’t really remember the first time I went but my dad made the most amazing scrapbook for me and I look back on it with fondness. Disneyland Paris and I are the same age, I have celebrated my 5th, 10th, 15th and 20th birthdays there and this year I will be celebrating my 25th with them too.

I. Am. So. Excited.

Kat is coming to England for 3 weeks in September and we are going to travel all over the UK. I decided it would be fun to pop to Paris too. The American is not going to know what’s hit her: a different country a 2 hour train ride away, another currency, another language!? We’re going to have the most amazing time. We have so much planned and I am so excited for all of it, but for me, taking her to my childhood playground of joy is the icing on the cake.

When we visited Disney World in 2015, she was sceptical; being raised in a Puerto Rican household she didn’t exactly grow up with Disney princesses like I did, but when we got there her eyes lit up like a child’s and I knew that we would have the most perfect day.

We did.

Obviously.

This time we get to experience the Disney magic together for a week, with fireworks and parades, Mickey shaped cakes and character breakfasts, what is there not to love. Kat keeps asking me if I am more excited to go to Disney than I am to see her. While that is definitely not the case – I’m fairly certain I’ve bored the ladies at work half to death with my incessant talk of her arrival – it is true that I am beyond excited to be with my favourite person in my favourite place.

To top it all off we also plan to spend a day in the most romantic city in the world.

Some may say that I am too excited for Disney, I say that I am just excited enough.

Have any of you been to celebrate Disneyland Paris at 25? If so, please do share your experiences, I would love to hear all about them!

What do you think?

